Week of Delicious Meals, Part V

After mapo tofu, it was a walk to nearby Park Deli Skateboard and Flower Shop to pick up some flowers to be presented at the gala.  Beautiful! I used them originally for my mother’s day flowers, then later for the gala, then the next day for another set of mother’s day flowers. Great stuff and super friendly owners (who now know me by name and my bike very well).

2013-05-11 17.35.38

The gala itself was a feast, with sushi, stuffed mushrooms, mini-reubens, sushi displays, cupcakes, cakes, pies, and lots of little hors d’ouvres. I didn’t get shots of that meal but here were some the passed hor d’ouvres – mini beef wellingtons and cherry tomato motz skewers…

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 8.34.45 PMScreen Shot 2013-05-28 at 8.36.06 PM

Much too dark for good shots. And anyway I was walking around, supervising.

After a long night on Saturday, I came back to work on Sunday to wrap up the event fully and make sure all of the set was taken away, the garbage gathered, and all the borrowed materials going back where they came from. As a reward, I got myself something from Brancaccio Food Shop’s crazy good sandwich menu. The shop is right across the street and is the best food-option out there but I get breakfast and lunch for free with the school’s catering company so I never need to go.

2013-05-12 11.41.38

Pot roast on fresh sesame seed bun, with horseradish cream, pickled onion and tomato slices.

Leave a Reply

